Watch Common live!

We’ve got an exclusive live stream of Common performing tonight at the Highline Ballroom in NYC! Tune in here to see this influential hip hop star take the stage ahead of the release of his ninth studio album, The Dreamer/The Believer tomorrow. The performance kicks off tonight at 9:00pm ET/8:00pm CT/6:00pm PT. Watch live streaming […]

Win an exclusive Sonos PLAY:3 designed by Richard Robinson!

Spotify has partnered with Sonos to give away three exclusive Sonos PLAY:3 designed by Richard Robinson. Richard Robinson is a London-based designer in the worlds of music and fashion, whose work has graced covers of albums by artists such as Friendly Fires, Klaxons, Soulwax, Tinchy Stryder and Kate Nash. The Sonos PLAY:3 is the versatile, […]

Very Best of 2011: Playlists of Pop, Dubstep and Festive Music by Drowned in Sound

Each month, Spotify invites Sean Adams, founder of influential London-based website Drowned in Sound, to compile a playlist of his picks, skewed toward the independent music championed by the website’s informed staff and irreverent community. Here’s his round-up of the year… Yes, it really is that time of year. Christmas is very nearly upon us and the […]