Get Hysterical!

This week welcomes the long-awaited return of indie rock group, Clap Your Hands Say Yeah. Hysterical, the Brooklyn-based quintet’s first full-length outing in five years, marks a major milestone in the continuing evolution of the band.

Born out of an intensely collaborative process in which songs were constructed, dismantled, and then rebuilt anew, the album finds the CYHSY team – Alec Ounsworth (guitar, vocals), Robbie Guertin (guitar, keyboards), Lee Sargent (guitar, keyboards), Tyler Sargent (bass guitar), and Sean Greenhalgh (drums, percussion) – at their most confident and creative, expertly expanding upon their already distinctive sound.

If you aren’t already a fan, you soon will be! We are offering you the exclusive opportunity to pre-stream Hysterical before it hits the shelves!

As an awesome extra, be sure to check out the CYHSY Spotify profile to discover the music that each band member was listening to while making the new album.