Pre-release of Gossip’s latest album available for Spotify Premium subscribers

On May 14th Gossip, fronted by Beth Ditto, will release their fifth studio album, ”A Joyful Noise”. But Spotify Premium subscribers get the chance to listen to it before anyone else.

Gossip was founded 1999 in Olympia, Washington by members Beth Ditto, Nathan Howdeshell and Hannah Billie. Gossip had their big breakthrough with the album ”Standing In The Way of Control”. The band’s previous album ”Music For Men”, was a hit as well.

Are you a Premium subscriber? Enjoy!

#MusicMonday playlist brought to you by @MonaFims

Our friend @MonaFims has this #MusicMonday‘s recommendations.

Monday and time for a new playlist! First band out this week is a Swedish indie pop trio; “Little Majorette” with their song “A Swansea Love Story”. A very catchy song and a very nice female vocal.
We continue with yet another Swedish favorite: Malmoe based “This is Head” with their song “0011”.

Third band out this week is “The Shins” and their song “The Rifle’s Spiral” from their latest album “Port of Morrow” (2012). If you have not already done so, you should take the time and listen trough the rest of the album too. It is as most of the music critics are saying, packed with a lot of great music.

Next one out this week is one of my favorite singer-songwriter of all times: the amazing “Damien Rice” with his song “Dogs”. I’m sure most of you know Damien from before but if you don’t, you will get a very nice introduction by listening trough his album “O” from 2002. A little mellow but such an amazing album!

Last band out in this week’s Music Monday playlist is an indie pop band from Manhattan, New York.
“Cults” with their catchy song “Abducted”.

If you have song suggestion for next week’s playlist feel free to drop them in my Spotify Inbox.