Drowned in February playlist

Here’s February’s selection of playlists from Sean Adams, founder of Drowned in Sound, a UK-based music blog and irreverent community of music lovers. Drowned in February 2011 Here we go again. Another month whooshed on by but with more great releases condensed into it than any month in recent memory. There were of course the […]

De nominerte for Spotify-stipendet ”Årets innovatør”

I samarbeid med Spellemann deles for første gang stipendiet “Årets innovatør” ut. Stipendet skal gå til en norsk artist som i løpet av 2010 har utnyttet de uendelige mulighetene den nye teknologien åpner for til å kommunisere med publikum på en kreativ, nyskapende og inspirerende måte. Jurygruppen har etter nøye overveielse blitt enige om fem […]

R.E.M.’s signed guitar and Sonos giveaway

R.E.M. is set to unveil its latest album, Collapse Into Now, and Spotify listeners can check out a 5-track sampler for a taste of what to expect from the new album. Additionally, we’re running a competition, giving all Spotify users a chance to win: A Fender Squier Stratocaster guitar, signed by Michael Stipe A Sonos […]

Adam Tensta’s new single and tickets to see him live

Scared Of The Dark is the second single and title track off Adam Tensta’s forthcoming album. The track is produced by Addeboy vs. Cliff and features American artist Billy Kraven. Behind the pseudonym is the multiple Grammy award winning songwriter and producer Jeff Bhasker. He is previously credited as music director for Kanye West’s – […]

Win tickets to see Hurts in Oslo!

Hurts debut single Better Than Love was a nice little hit all across the continent, and the follow up Wonderful Life – with an optimistic chorus which contrasts sharply with verses describing crying, rain and suicideplans – was a massive smash. Most played on Danish radio in 2010, a top 20 hit in 11 European […]

IMPALA European Independent Album of the Year Award

The new European Independent Album of the Year Award is a Mercury-style award which celebrates the musical talent and diversity of independent European releases, aiming to promote exceptional artists and the independent sector alike. The winner is selected, regardless of sales figures and publicity, from a shortlist which is compiled based on a national and […]

Roxette are back and bigger than ever!

After massive successes world-wide with hits like It Must Have Been Love, The Look and Listen To Your Heart, Roxette are currently heading out for a world tour promoting the release of their first studio album in 10 years – Charm School. The smash-hit first single “She’s Got Nothing On (But the Radio)” is already […]

Get into the mood with our Valentine’s Day playlists

Monday is Valentine’s Day and to ensure that you have enough music for an entire weekend of romance we’ve compiled a series of playlists from our label friends. Also don’t forget to check out our Valentine’s Day e-cards which are the perfect gift alongside flowers and chocolate. IODA’s Valentine’s Day Digster Valentine’s day Classic Valentine’s […]

Drowned in Sound’s Highlights Playlist

In this month’s playlist post from Sean Adams, founder of Drowned in Sound, he’s been scraping the ice off 2011’s windscreen before gazing onto a whole new world ablaze with excitement for the months ahead. January’s playlist features an hour of returning heroes (Bright Eyes, PJ Harvey, …Trail of Dead, Dr Dre) and exciting new […]