Spotify music catalogue updated with 5,600 releases

For a lot of people this is a short work week, but that doesn’t mean you shouldn’t have new music to liven up the week. Today we’ve updated our music catalogue and added more than 5,600 new singles and albums, in total over 55,000 new tracks were added.

Some of todays new additions include the brand new album from the Doves, Kingdom of Rust. Another new album just released is Fork In The Road, the latest from Neil Young.

For a full listing of today’s additions please have a look at the Google Doc. As with every update not all albums listed may be available in your country due to regional restrictions.

Additionally we made a few small changes to the way we display music. We removed the “Album version” tags from tracks since they weren’t very nice to look at. Additionally material from Universal Music was missing the “Featured Artists” tags, for example, Welcome To Heartbreak did not properly list Kid Cudi as a featured artist.