Spotify Music catalogue updated with 5,200 releases

Today we have another update to the Spotify music catalogue. We’ve added just over 5,200 albums and singles, in total over 72,000 new tracks were added. This update has some interesting additions for video game fans, we’ve added a number of soundtracks from EA Recordings like Sim City 4 and Command & Conquer.

Additionally the latest Röyksopp album, Junior, is also now available for pre-release for Spotify Premium users in Norway. Röyksopp has also put together their own playlist of their favorite tunes that they wanted us to share with you, so check it out.

For a full listing of today’s additions please have a look at the Google Doc. As with every update not all albums listed may be available in your country due to regional restrictions.