Spotify Premium – check out The Black Angels’ new album

The Black Angels album is the highly anticipated Phosphene Dream, set for release on September 13th. “Phosphene Dream” marks a giant leap forward for the band – produced and mixed by Dave Sardy (Oasis, Wolfmother,Black Mountain) over a period of six months in Los Angeles, the album showcases both sonically and musically a bold new direction for the band, a fresh take on the neo-Psychedelic movement they’ve been at the forefront of for a number of years.

Spotify Premium users can now hear the new album in full. All Spotify users can listen to the album on the official street release date (13th September).

The band plans to celebrate the release with a new tour. Having already performed all over Europe this summer (Reading and Leeds Festivals and Rock En Seine to name but a few) the guys are set to be back in Europe later this year on the following dates:

Thu 23 Sep – Vox Hall, Aarhus, Denmark
Fri 24 Sep – Loppen, Copenhagen, Denmark
Sat 25 Sep – Reeperbahn Festival, Hamburg, Germany
Sun 26 Sep – Melkweg, Amsterdam, Netherlands
Mon 27 Sep – Comet Club, Berlin, Germany
Wed 29 Sep – Abart, Zurich, Switzerland
Thu 30 Sep – Les Docks, Lausanne, Switzerland
Fri 1 Oct – Bronson, Ravenna, Italy
Sat 2 Oct – Tunnel, Milan, Italy
Mon 4 Oct – Botanique Orangerie, Brussels, Belgium
Wed 6 Oct – Thekla, Bristol
Thu 7 Oct – Shepherd’s Bush Empire, London
Sat 9 Oct – Captain’s Rest, Glasgow
Sun 10 Oct – Ruby Lounge, Manchester
Mon 11 Oct – Crawdaddy, Dublin

Spotify Premium – win a VIP trip with Hoffmaestro on the road!

Sweden’s hugely popular ska music outfit, Hoffmaestro, is giving Spotify Premium users the chance to win an exclusive weekend with them on the road as they wrap up their Summer tour!

You and a very special friend can win a pair of tickets to join Hoffmaestro in Tranås and Flen for the last two shows of their Swedish tour. Travel and party with the band on the road for the entire weekend!

To be in with a chance of winning this once in a lifetime opportunity and for further details, click here. Good luck!